Details

Where The Wild Cherries Grow


Where The Wild Cherries Grow

A timeless love story full of drama and intrigue

von: Laura Madeleine

€ 6,99

Verlag: Transworld Publishers
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 23.03.2017
ISBN/EAN: 9781473525825
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 368

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

The bestselling ebook sensation.'Atmospheric, engaging and sublimely satisfying' Veronica HenryHow far must you run to leave the past behind you? It is 1919 and the end of the war has not brought peace for Emeline Vane. Lost in grief, she is suddenly alone at the heart of a depleted family. She can no longer cope. And as everything seems to be slipping beyond her control, in a moment of desperation, she boards a train and runs away.Fifty years later, a young solicitor on his first case finds Emeline’s diary. What Bill Perch finds in the tattered pages of neat script goes against everything he has been told. He begins to trace an anguished story of love and betrayal that will send him on a journey to discover the truth.I closed my eyes as I tried to pick apart every flavour, because nothing had ever tasted so good before. It was love and it could not be hidden. What really happened to Emeline all those years ago?Includes a sumptuous recipe inspired by the author's research for the book.
How far must you run to leave the past behind you? Full of drama and intrigue, Laura Madeleine is the perfect author for fans of Santa Montefiore and Dinah Jeffries. And she brings a little something extra - this is a sweeping love story with a delicious foodie twist.
After a childhood spent acting professionally and training at a theatre school, Laura Madeleine changed her mind, and went to study English Literature at Newnham College, Cambridge. She now writes fiction, as well as recipes, and was formerly the resident cake baker for Domestic Sluttery. She lives in Bristol, but can often be found visiting her family in Devon, eating cheese and getting up to mischief with her sister, fantasy author Lucy Hounsom. You can find her on Twitter @esthercrumpet.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Merci, Udo!
Merci, Udo!
von: Paul Sahner
EPUB ebook
€ 12,99
Unterwerfung
Unterwerfung
von: Michel Houellebecq
EPUB ebook MOBI ebook
€ 9,99
Eine Bluse macht noch keinen Sommer
Eine Bluse macht noch keinen Sommer
von: Guido Maria Kretschmer
EPUB ebook
€ 7,99