Details

The Spider Network


The Spider Network

The Wild Story of a Maths Genius, a Gang of Backstabbing Bankers, and One of the Greatest Scams in Financial History

von: David Enrich

€ 9,49

Verlag: Virgin Digital
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 23.03.2017
ISBN/EAN: 9780753552049
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 496

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year!‘Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposé’ - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author ‘Reads like a fast-paced John le Carré thriller, and never lets up’ - New York Times book review The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal – one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis – written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London. By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short.
The exclusive, wildly entertaining true story behind one of the world’s biggest financial scandals, and a dazzling real-life thriller in the City of London
DAVID ENRICH is the Finance Editor at the New York Times. His coverage of the Libor scandal, based partly on years of secret access to Tom Hayes and his family, won the Gerald Loeb Award for feature writing in 2016.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren: