Details

I Have No Secrets


I Have No Secrets



von: Penny Joelson

€ 7,99

Verlag: Egmont Uk
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 04.05.2017
ISBN/EAN: 9781780317830
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 336

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

Jemma knows who did the murder. She knows because he told her. And she can't tell anyone. 
Fourteen-year-old Jemma has severe cerebral palsy. Unable to communicate or move, she relies on her family and carer for everything. She has a sharp brain and inquisitive nature, and knows all sorts of things about everyone. But when she is confronted with this terrible secret, she is utterly powerless to do anything. Though that might be about to change...
A page-turning thriller seen through the eyes of a unique narrator, this is a truly original, heart-rending  and compulsive book for young adult readers. Perfect for fans of Wonder, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time and Looking for JJ.  
Penny Joelson began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her the inspiration and insight for this book. She teaches creative writing and lives in London with her family. Find Penny on Twitter: @pennyjoelson 
Penny Joelson was born in London where she still lives with her husband and two children. She began working with disabled people when she was a teenager, which gave her inspiration for this novel and its insights. Penny runs 'Creative Writing for Children' workshops at City Lit and is currently working on her next novel. 

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Die Heuhaufen-Halunken
Die Heuhaufen-Halunken
von: Sven Gerhardt, Katrin Fröhlich, Vera Schmidt
ZIP ebook
€ 8,95
Hope - Für immer und ewig
Hope - Für immer und ewig
von: Carola Wimmer, Marie Bierstedt
ZIP ebook
€ 8,95
Luna und der Katzenbär - & 4
Luna und der Katzenbär - & 4
von: Udo Weigelt, Cathlen Gawlich
ZIP ebook
€ 6,95